

# **Edwards Aquifer Authority**

900 E. Quincy San Antonio, TX 78215 EdwardsAquifer.org

### **Meeting Minutes**

### **EAHCP Stakeholder Committee**

Myron Hess - Chairman
The EAHCP Stakeholder Committee consists of 27 individuals representing diverse interests throughout the region.
Scott Storment - EAHCP Program Manager

Thursday, May 23, 2019

10:00 AM

City of New Braunfels Live stream: https://newbraunfels.legistar.com/Calendar.aspx

#### 1. Call to Order

Chairman Hess called the meeting to order at 10:08 AM.

Present: Carl Adkins, Chuck Ahrens, Bruce Alexander, Jim Bower, John Byrum, Doris Cooksey, James Dodson, Adam Yablonski, Kerim Jacaman, Myron Hess, Cindy Hooper, Melani Howard, David Villarreal, Cindy Loeffler, Glenn Lord, Mark Enders, Kimberly Meitzen, Gary Middleton, Carol Patterson, Ray Joy Pfannstiel, Steve Raabe, Humberto Ramos, Patrick Shriver, Nathan Pence, and Dianne Wassenich.

#### 2. Public Comment

There were no citizens who requested to address the Stakeholder Committee.

#### 3. EAHCP Program Manager Announcements

3.1

- Recognition of Con Mims, EAHCP Stakeholder Committee Member
- · Hydrologic Update
- SAWS ASR
- · Budget Reports
- EAHCP Program Management
- Spring Communities Update

#### 4. Approval of Minutes

## 4.1 Approval of previous committee meeting minutes

- January 24, 2019

A motion was made by Doris Cooksey, seconded by Glenn Lord, to approve the meeting minutes from January 24, 2019. The motion was approved.

- 5. Reports
- 6. Individual Consideration

6.1 Consider staff recommendation **EAHCP** to approve the Nonroutine **Adaptive** Management **Process Proposal** the as mechanism for ensuring compliance with EAHCP Phase Ш flow targets.

The Stakeholder Committee recommends that the Implementing Committee approve the March 14, 2019 Nonroutine Adaptive Management Proposal VISPO, create a Work Group to address spring-flow related issues raised in the discussion document circulated to the Stakeholder Committee members by Myron Hess on May 22 (for issues not related to federal exempt pumping), and that the Implementing Committee support the evaluation process and any recommended studies that come out of the Work Group.

A motion was made by Nathan Pence, seconded by Gary Middleton, to approve the EAHCP Nonroutine Adaptive Management Process Proposal. The motion was approved.

Consider staff recommendation to approve the Nonroutine Adaptive Management Process Stakeholder Report and its submission to the Implementing Committee.

A motion was made by Myron Hess, seconded by Jim Bower, to approve the Nonroutine Adaptive Management Process Stakeholder Report and its submission to the Implementing Committee. The motion was approved.

- 7. Future Meetings
- 8. Questions from the Public
- 9. Adjourn

6.2

There being no further business to discuss, the meeting adjourned at 1:30 PM.

Olivia Ybarra Habitat Conservation Plan Coordinator

This meeting of the Stakeholder Committee of the Edwards Aquifer Habitat Conservation Plan complies with Section 7.8.4 of the Funding and Management Agreement (FMA), an interlocal agreement made pursuant to Texas Government Code Chapter 791 by and among the Edwards Aquifer Authority (EAA), the City of New Braunfels (New Braunfels), the City of San Marcos (San Marcos), the City of San Antonio acting by and through its San Antonio Water System (SAWS), Texas State University, and the Guadalupe-Blanco River Authority (GBRA).

**Patrick Shriver** 

Secretary, Stakeholder Committee