

Meeting Minutes

EAHCP Stakeholder Committee

	Myron Hess - Chairman	
The EAHCP Stakeholder Committee consists of 27 individuals		
repre	esenting diverse interests throughout the region.	
	Scott Storment - EAHCP Program Manager	
Thursday, December 19, 2019	10:00 AM	EAA Board Room

A meeting of the Stakeholder Committee of the Edwards Aquifer Habitat Conservation Plan will be held on the date, time, and location stated above.

AGENDA

1. Call to Order

Chairman Hess called the meeting to order at 10:00 AM.

Present: Javier Hernandez, Buck Benson, Ryan Kelso, Jim Bower, Doris Cooksey, Adam Yablonski, Kerim Jacaman, Cindy Hooper, Melani Howard, David Villarreal, Cindy Loeffler, Glenn Lord, Mark Enders, Kimberly Meitzen, Gary Middleton, John Byrum, Carol Patterson, Ray Joy Pfannstiel, Steve Raabe, Humberto Ramos, Patrick Shriver, Nathan Pence, and Rachel Sanborn.

2. Public Comment

There were no citizens who requested to address the Stakeholder Committee.

3. EAHCP Program Manager Announcements

Scott Storment, EAHCP Program Manager, provided the Committee with an administrative overview of the various on-going projects happening within the program.

3.1

- Hydrologic Update
- SAWS ASR
- Budget Reports
- EAHCP Program Management

4. Approval of Minutes

4.1

Approval of previous committee meeting minutes - October 3, 2019

A motion was made by Adam Yablonski, seconded by Glenn Lord, to approve the meeting minutes from October 3, 2019.

5. Reports

- **5.1** Receive report from Tanya Sommer, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service Branch Chief, on the Species Status Assessment of the Texas blind salamander and the fountain darter.
- **5.2** Receive report from Jamie Childers, EAHCP Manager, on the EAHCP Addendum and Strategic Adaptive Management Process Report.
- **5.3** Receive report from Chad Furl, EAHCP Chief Science Officer, on the Comal Springs riffle beetle work group and other research activities.

6. Individual Consideration

6.1 Consider staff recommendation to appoint officers for the 2020 Stakeholder Committee.

Cindy Loeffler nominated Myron Hess, Doris Cooksey, and Patrick Shriver as Chair, Vice-Chair, and Secretary of the Stakeholder Committee, respectfully.

A motion was made by Jim Bower, seconded by Nathan Pence, to approve the Stakeholder Committee Officer nominations. Motion was approved. There were no objections.

7. Future Meetings

7.1 EAHCP 2020 Committee Meetings

8. Questions from the Public

9. Adjourn

There being no further business to discuss, the meeting adjourned at 11:52 AM.

Olivia Ybarra Habitat Conservation Plan Coordinator

This meeting of the Stakeholder Committee of the Edwards Aquifer Habitat Conservation Plan complies with Section 7.8.4 of the Funding and Management Agreement (FMA), an interlocal agreement made pursuant to Texas Government Code Chapter 791 by and among the Edwards Aquifer Authority (EAA), the City of New Braunfels (New Braunfels), the City of San Marcos (San Marcos), the City of San Antonio acting by and through its San Antonio Water System (SAWS), Texas State University, and the Guadalupe-Blanco River Authority (GBRA).

Patrick Shriver

Secretary, EAHCP Stakeholder Committee