Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
Body Name:
Type: Board of Directors
Meeting location: EAA Board Room

previous daynext daytoday

Select date
Title and navigation
Title and navigation
<<<November 2020><<
November 2020

Nov, 2020

Person Name TitleStart DateEnd DateE-mailWeb SiteAppointed By
Abe Salinas Director12/1/2018 12/1/2022      
Byron Miller Director12/1/2012 12/1/2020      
Carol Patterson Director12/1/2012 12/1/2022      
Deborah Carington Director8/8/2017 12/1/2020      
Enrique Valdivia Secretary12/1/2012 12/1/2022      
Gary Middleton Director8/11/2015 12/1/2020      
Kathleen Krueger Director8/8/2017 12/1/2020      
Luana Buckner Chairman12/1/2012 12/1/2022      
Pat Stroka Director12/1/2012 12/1/2020      
Rachel Sanborn Director12/1/2018 12/1/2022      
Rader Gilleland Director12/1/2012 12/1/2022      
Ron Ellis Treasurer12/1/2012 12/1/2022      
Ron Walton Director12/1/2012 12/1/2022      
Scott Yanta Director12/9/2014 12/1/2020      
The Authority is governed by a 17-member board of directors representing the interests of constituents from across the Edwards Aquifer region. Fifteen directors serve as voting members of the board, elected from single-member districts to four-year terms. In addition, two non-voting directors are appointed to four-year terms—one by the South Central Texas Water Advisory Committee (SCTWAC) and another by the commissioners’ courts of Medina and Uvalde counties on a rotating basis. The Authority, a member of the Texas Water Development Board Region L Planning Group, also collaborates with other groundwater districts and related stakeholder groups.